The Brehon of the Year Award

This Award is given out annually to a Brehon Member or Friend of the Brehon who has achieved greatly in a given year and brought great pride and honor to the Society.



Past Recipients include:

The Honorable Seamus Mallon, the Deputy First minister and Co-Leader of the government of Northern Ireland
The Honorable Mary Robinson, President of Ireland
The Honorable Mary McAleese, President of Ireland
The Honorable Pamela Dembe, President Judge for the Philadelphia Court of Common Pleas
Head Coach Buddy Ryan of Philadelphia Eagles
The Honorable James Fitzgerald, Justice of the Supreme Court of Pennsylvania
James J. Coyne, Jr.
The Honorable Robert Brady, Congressman of Pennsylvania’s First Judicial District
His Excellency Sean O’Huiggin, Irish Ambassador to the U.S.